The leading UK, European and Worldwide removals specialists
Call Us: 0800 917 1015
Overseas enquiries: +44 (0)1963 34065
Request a quote callback Testimonials

Tel: 0800 917 1015


Check out our new infographic:
Infographic
A customer's view of Armishaws Customer art

Cheap Flights
As seen on cheapflights.co.uk
Read our new expat country guides - unique to Armishaws.

Customer Reviews & Testimonials

Here are just a few of the letters and reviews that we have received from customers who have moved recently.

Visit our Quality Assurance page for recent customer ratings of the Armishaws Removals service


"This has been an absolutely amazing service provided by Wayne and Dave - true ambassadors for quality and professionalism."

August 2016


"Right from the outset when Craig, your surveyor arrived we felt comfortable that we had made the right choice of removers. The Company seemed professional and we were put at ease about the move itself.

On the day two 'fragile' packers - Rob and Simon arrived bright and early to commence the 'fragile pack'. Both had a great attitude and were very pleasant and hard workers. Soon after Darren and Scott arrived. They stayed with us throughout the move. Again both were really hard workers, and had a great attitude. They were a credit to Armishaws. Scott actually drove my wife's car 300 miles and it arrived safely. She was very pleased!!

On the following day The boys arrived at lunchtime and had the whole load in our house by around 7pm - I don't know how they managed to move such a large load.

Once again, many thanks and well done!

Mr W - June 2016


"I write this email after just completing a military house move from Shrivenham to Ruislip and may I simply state it was the most efficient house move we have experienced to date.

The two removals men, Darrin Healey and Lewis Fletcher, we're not only professional and approachable but they were incredibly hard working. They arrived yesterday (Tuesday 5 April 2016) at 0800 and worked solidly through to 2100, a staggering 13 hours! At the very least they should be recognised for their efforts.

Darrin, with strong support from Lewis, made the whole house move as stress free as humanly possible. For this I am indebted to them both.

In the past, removal companies have always turned our house move into a three day affair. Armishaws had us packed up by 2100 on Tuesday and delivered and unpacked by 1200 on Wednesday. Without a shadow of doubt I would choose Armishaws again and again to complete our house move.

Thank you Armishaws and a special thanks to Darrin and Lewis. Outstanding work. "

Major M - April 2016


"We just wanted to say thank you for the excellent service we received from yourselves throughout Mum's move from North Cadbury to Biggin Hill, Kent, on the 15th and 16th February. From the initial phone calls and survey right through to the packing, collection and delivery to her new home, everyone was so caring, efficient and professional. In particular, please pass on our thanks to the 4 men who packed her belongings and the 2 who delivered them the following day - they were so polite, hard working and made us both feel very comfortable with what could have been a stressful situation. We have no hesitation in recommending you to others "

Mrs W - February 2016


"On Friday, Mick and Matt did our move from Bagshot to Lightwater. They did the most amazing job. They were on time, considerate, professional, obliging, I just cannot praise them highly enough. A result of which, would not stop me recommending Armishaws highly enough to anyone who was seeking a removal company. Please pass on our thanks once again and please make sure their Manager is informed of what a great job they did."

Mrs J - February 2016


"I'm very happy to let you know that Jamie Rose & Daniel Mulhearn who moved us last week were absolute superstars. Please pass on my thanks to them both but also please take some pride in knowing you have also made our move go so smoothly. It has been a pleasure being moved by you and if I move again in the future, your company will be on top of my list."

Mr W - July 2015


"Thought I must drop a quick line to say how pleased we were with the moves carried out on 23/06/15 & 29/06/15. The crews who attended (Toby, David & Matt) worked very hard under the conditions and were very careful with my mother's possessions. They were very polite and were always cheerful. It was a pleasure to work with you and your colleagues, especially Beverly Renouf who did an excellent job when carrying out the initial survey. I would certainly not hesitate in recommending your Company in the future. Keep up the good work."

Mr K - July 2015


"My move went like clockwork and it was all down to the team you assigned for my removal. Declan, Darren and Craig worked incredibly hard, were very helpful and extremely courteous, so much so I felt I must write to you and let you know what an amazing job they did. You couldn't ask for better representation for your company."

Mrs V- May 2014


"Friendly service; helpful and a joy."

Mr S- April 2014


"A huge thank you to the crews who worked with us on Friday evening and Saturday morning. Friday evening went very smoothly with efficient packing of the large number of files plus preparation for the physical move on Saturday. Saturday was the toughest day physically for the team, with movement of heavy crates down multiple stairs, all with no lift. Without exception the team members appeared to pull together."

Mrs J- April 2014


"Steve and Darren were two of the hardest workers I've known. Excellent in every aspect, they made the move stress free."

Mr T- March 2014


"Throughout the move, Andy & Matt were a superb credit to your company. They arrived, introduced themselves properly and politely, showed real genuine interest in doing the packing and loading carefully, and ditto the unloading. We have yet to find anything broken or damaged - there are still over half the boxes to unpack and to say they were helpfulness itself would barely acknowledge all they did. They are excellent ambassadors for your company."

Mr and Mrs B - March 2014


"Very satisfied with service provided by Armishaws in particular collection & delivery crews."

Sgt S - February 2014


"The removal men were top quality and efficient on both of the pickup and drop off."

Cpl W - February 2014


"Paul and Darren were both excellent. Would use Armishaws again with the same team."

Mrs J - January 2014


"Last Friday was an extremely successful day in the move you arranged for us. We wish to express our gratitude for the way in which the team (Daniel, Jim & Chris) worked so well and everything was moved without a hitch. The team were highly professional, hard working and certainly worth recommending to anyone, along with your company. It has all been a great relief and we certainly would not hesitate to use Armishaws in the future as we now know the service throughout is first class."

Mr and Mrs L - December 2013


"100% superb service - Many many thanks."

Mrs D - December 2013


"Thank you much appreciated- a lot of extra effort given. Cheers."

Mr T - December 2013


"Wonderful work - absolutely perfect. Thank you."

Mr C - December 2013


"Crew were courteous, polite and couldn't do enough for us. Their service was exemplary"

Mr T - December 2013


"I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you so much for all the support you personally gave for my short notice move - you were outstanding. The team (Matt, Darren and Mark) that did the hard graft were equally excellent and managed the pack and unpack in record time and for that I am also grateful. "

Lt Col S - November 2013


"Just to say the team were great - super professional and lots of fun. Ben was an excellent 'foreman'"

Claire Perry, Member of Parliament for the Devizes Constituency- November 2013


"Firstly I would like to say thank you for the help with my recent move from Berkshire to North Yorkshire. I would like to take this opportunity to say the crew that came to do my move were exemplary and an absolute asset to any company. Darren the crew leader went well above and beyond his job description taking extra care, looking after some very delicate furniture. He kept in contact with me and kept me well informed on his arrival times. On the move out he as a good hour early which worked massively in our favour and on the move in, the job booked in for the morning over ran, but because he let us know his arrival time and kept updating us throughout the morning we were able to do other things rather than wait in for them to arrive. So once again Thank you very much for a trouble free move and i would be more than happy to recommend your company to anyone of my friends."

Staff Sergeant C - November 2013


"We would just to like to express our sincere appreciation to the brilliant service we had from your removal staff. They were extremely efficient and careful with all our furniture and accessories, and there were no breakages along the way. Would you please ensure that you personally thank the following staff who made our move less stressful than previous moves we had made with different companies:- Matt (Supervisor) - who is a credit to your company. Extremely professional and very hard working, and made sure everything was running to plan. Colin (who packed everything very securely and professionally) Tom (who worked his socks off with Matt on 25th September, off loading both of the vehicles, and erected furniture). Thanks again."

Mr & Mrs W - October 2013


"Once again your highly professional, courteous and helpful team made an inevitably difficult and stressful process as trouble and incident free as possible. We could not be more grateful to them and to Armishaws Group for your efficiency and having the wisdom to employ such excellent, motivated people. I must commend Matthew for his leadership and initiative. He directed his team efficiently, clearly and with just the right amount of humour and concern. I would be grateful if you could pass our deep thanks on to him and the rest of his team; they really were outstanding."

Mr R - October 2013


"I just wanted to let your head office know that the guys who moved me were superb. I couldn't have asked for 2 more diligently hard working individuals and I would trust them to move the crown jewels! We hear many horror stories about moving but I am happy to report that in this instance those couldn't have been further from the truth. I am a firm believer in giving credit where it is due and felt these guys really went the extra mile to ensure my kit was packed properly and securely even though it only moved 110 miles."

Mr S - September 2013


"I have been in the Army longer than many, and have moved a lot. I have to tell you that in all that time I have never had such a good move as the one that my family and I have just completed with Armishaws. The crew (Dave and Steve) were friendly, polite, very hard working and incredibly careful with our things. Exactly what you'd have wanted them to be. They went the extra mile in all they did and were, simply, good guys to have around. I don't know how you reward your staff but I'd ask you to consider something above and beyond the ordinary for the guys. They were outstanding. "

Mr B - September 2013


"Great team and fantastic communication. Gary and Mike are a credit to you. Thanks for all your help."

Mrs F - August 2013


"We can't thank you all at Armishaws enough for everything you have done to make our move out and in possible. Our thanks go, especially, to Ben who was a star. He has the strength of at least three men and worked really hard to meet our deadlines. I can't believe that we completed the move in in 5 days and the house was ready to be used on Friday! We are feeling slightly dazed after the whole experience but apart from a few boxes we are all unpacked and the house was much enjoyed over the weekend. Slightly helped by the amazing weather and Murray mania!"

Mr and Mrs T - July 2013


"Colin and Chris were very helpful and worked exceptionally hard to meet schedule."

Mr C - July 2013


"Fantastic crew. Job well done. In 9 moves these guys were by far the most efficient. "

Mr C - July 2013


"The staff were friendly, funny and diligent. It was a relief to have such a competent crew move us during a stressful period."

Mr M - June 2013


"We would like to say a special thank you to Danny and Jasper who helped with our removal. They provided a fast but professional service with a friendly attitude and helped moving day to be the least stressful part of the whole process."

Mr and Mrs J - May 2013


"As we unpack, I can reflect appreciatively on the most thoughtful and professional Darren and his team were the most thoughtful movers I have ever dealt with through many moves. I want to extend a profound thanks to each of them and let you know what a great team you sent out to us. They kept a sense of humour throughout the move and a kindness beyond professional obligation."

Mrs W - May 2013


"Ray and Andy both extremely helpful."

Mr R - April 2013


"Fantastic all-round service. Very courteous staff (both office based and delivery/ removal staff in particular)"

Mr M - March 2013


"Brilliant - worked incredibly hard and made us relax at a stressful time - first class."

Mr T - February 2013


"Darren & Steve has been brilliant and helpful all the way through. Would have been lost without them! Great stuff!"

Mr H - February 2013


Letter"Just to say a huge thank you for making our move so easy - everything from the late booking to the actual move was made so much more bearable by your willingness to help and professionalism. From Tina and the office working to fit us in to my actual team loading, everyone was fantastic and I couldn't have asked for more.

In the nicest possibly way, I hope we don't need to use you again, but if we do move, I wouldn't hesitate to use you again and wouldn't hesitate to pass your name to anyone moving anywhere.

Many many thanks and all the best."

Mr B - January 2013


Letter"This is to bring you your attention our thanks for our recent move. Steve & others in your office & Ben & Toby worked incredibly hard to load-up in difficult conditions & their four colleagues who joined them the next day.

They all worked efficiently & tirelessly to make our move successful & we consider them a credit to your firm."

Mr B - January 2013


Letter"I was moved last week by Armishaws and wanted to record my thanks to you and your team for the help I received during the process. I am very grateful for the patient and prompt responses I had to questions, particularly from Claire who provided an excellent service through her professional and efficient approach. I would also like to record my appreciation of the service provided by Armishaws.

Aside from a couple of minor admin glitches that were quickly tidied up, the team that was sent provided what is probably the best service I have received to date. A minor concern here was that only 2 people were sent for an estimate of 77m3 where other companies have sent 3 or 4 people. That said, both members of the team were professional, friendly and courteous and worked extremely hard to pack and then load our belongings on time, and they did receive additional help for the last hour or 2 of the unload to minimize the stress of the overall event.

Once again, my thanks for your help and to Armishaws for a job well done."

Mr M - January 2013


Letter"I would like to thank your company and in particular the three men that helped move my father from his home in Dorset to here in Lancashire.

I cannot speak highly enough of these three young men; they worked so hard throughout and packed all my fathers belongings so well that we had no breakages. They were so respectful and helpful throughout and nothing was too much trouble for them.

It was a rather traumatic time for my father to have to move at 84 and start a new life up here with his family but it was made so much easier with the help of your company, the conditions they had to pack the van in were not easy on the removal day either with so much rain and flooded lanes etc.

I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone of the future."

Mr B - January 2013


"On behalf of the Rowanmoor Group plc I would like to thank you for the excellent way in which our moves were executed over the weekend. The crew members were without exception, professional, efficient and polite. They did all that was asked of them and worked very quickly.

Very many thanks."

Mrs J - January 2013


Letter"My wife and I were both delighted by the service Armishaws gave us with our recent move from Blanford to Wimborne in Dorset. We would like to convey our sincerest thanks to the whole Armishaws team from the administration staff through to the removal crew on the ground. We appreciated the effort that was involved to make the whole move possible in such ridiculous short notice. The team leader Ben particularly deserves a mention and the effort, energy and manner in which the whole team worked together was a joy to watch.

We had no breakages, or damage to either house, and nothing got lost. Everything went to schedule and the service was faultless.

Congratulations on having got all the ingredients right, I run a customer service business myself and know just how hard it is to achieve that! Thank you."

Mr G - December 2012


Letter"Very many thanks to all at Armishaws who helped in any way from my first enquiry about a possible move, to the final completion of my move from Bristol to Minehead. I was very impressed with all the paper correspondence and the speed and which I received it. "

I would particularly like to thank Pat for allaying my fears about moving and the three removal men who were so professional, hardworking yet friendly. Once again many thanks."

Mrs P - December 2012


Letter"My husband and I wanted to tell you how pleased we were with your two colleagues, John and Rob, that brought our belongings up to Edinburgh."

They arrived on time and were very careful with all our belongings and extremely helpful. We were pleased with their work and in particular how they managed our heavy sofas.

Please will you pass on our thanks and commendation to them both? They did a super job. Thanks again.

Mrs B - December 2012


Letter"Dear Armishaws, just wanted to say a special thank you to the people who helped make our house move a success. "

Please pass thanks to Toby, Matt & Pete who remained cheerful during difficult weather conditions.

Mrs C - December 2012


Letter"Once again your 'removals crew' were excellent, led by Matt.

My very elderly parents (ages 95 & 96) are not easily impressed BUT they were yesterday.

Thank you again"

Mr B - November 2012


Letter"We thank you for a relatively painless move. Everything went smoothly and on time.

Your two operatives, Kevin and Danny were superb! Working efficiently and cheerfully throughout despite some problems with their vehicle, Without doubt, a credit to Armishaws!"

Mrs T - November 2012


"Karl and Danny did an excellent job & were most helpful & pleasant. "

Mrs J - October 2012


"Toby, Gilly and Peter went above and beyond the call of duty - brilliant."

Mr. J - January 2012

 


"John has been absolutely brilliant. A credit to your company."

Mr. C - 2011

 


"A very hot few days and a difficult delivery address. Your team were excellent, nothing broken and all in the new house. Thank you."

Mr. C - 2011


"Your team worked brilliantly the whole time. First class job. Thank you."

Mr. S - 2011


"You should know that, having moved home eight times in the past thirteen years, I believe your team provided the best service that we have experienced to date. This was a job well done and Jasper and Steve are valuable ambassadors for your company."

Maj. W - 2010


"I am writing to say thank you to Steve and Skippy for all their help moving us. I can't thank you enough for making the move as easy as possible."

Thank you

Mrs O - 2010


"I'm glad to say your team were excellent. Please pass on my thanks to John, Carl, Lee and Paul, who were all great. Thanks again."

T.R. Urch - 2010


"From the collectors and deliverers, not to mention Alan who worked relentlessly to procure the dates we wanted, and to everyone involved, a big thank you."

Faithfully

Mr & Mrs W - 2010


"My wife and I would only be too please to recommend Armishaws if asked. Thanks once again."

Yours sincerely

Mr E - 2010


"The 3 chaps were fantastic and because this is a rental house, you will be moving us again in 6-12 months, so same crew please!!"

Many thanks

Mrs B - 2010


"We would like to offer our thanks for a very Professional move of our belongings from Durrington to Stanton.

Your removals team did a superb job; they were prompt, efficient, careful, polite and most business-like. in short they were a credit to your business and to the removals profession.

We would be delighted to use your services again in the future."

With best regards,

Mrs P - 2010


"Thank you for the excellent service we received from you on our move. It is always stressful on the day that you move, but the two men who moved us could not have been more helpful, they only stopped to wipe the sweat from their brow, they certainly earned every penny of their pay. Thank you very much once again."

Yours sincerely

Mr P
Denia, Spain - 2010


"You were kind enough to move my wife and myself from Oxford to our new home in France, and I just want to tell you how very pleased we were with the first class help from your staff, both in the office and the removal team themselves."

Yours faithfully

Mr H
Charente, France - 2010


"As I informed you on the telephone today, we are having to cancel our removal in April as the sale of our house has fallen through.

I would like to say how helpful I have found both your agent and office personnel and should we move at a future date we would be happy to use your firm for the removal."

Yours sincerely

Ms W - 2010


"On behalf of the University I should like to express my appreciation to you and your colleagues for the prompt and efficient manner in which you responded to our urgent need to arrange our relocation of furniture and equipment at short notice.

In particular, on behalf of the University staff involved on the day, I should like you to convey to your removal crew our warm appreciation for the courteous and helpful service they provided and the manner in which they approached the task.

In the light of the standard of service you provided I have placed your company details on file and shall bear you in mind if and when the need for a similar exercise arises."

Tony Dewberry
Deputy Vice Chancellor
Bath Spa University - 2010


"Your crew showed true professionalism and couldn't have been more accomodating. Once again could I please express my gratitude for the co-operation of the crew involved."

Ms T - 2010


"I have recently experienced my 16th house move since 1980 and I am delighted to inform you that your team were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble for them, the loading and unloading of my belongings were conducted with professionalism and never has a house move been so much pleasure! "

Mr and Ms B - 2010


See more Armishaws' reviews